About Us
History of Aesthetic Dentistry in India

Who We Are?

IAACD, the face of Aesthetic Dentistry in India, is an association of dentists with a clear cut focus on aesthetic & cosmetic dentistry. It has been in existence for over two decades and is recognized internationally, being part of the International Federation of Esthetic Dentists (IFED). Since "Aesthetic Dentistry" is not a part of the general dental curriculum, IAACD strives to bring the latest in this field to educate the dental fraternity and more so its members.

Member dentists who pursue the education program and clear a set of prescribed examinations, achieve the status of "An Accredited IAACD Member" which symbolizes their specialization in Aesthetic Dentistry.

The vision of Dr. Sandesh Mayekar (Founder President) and Dr.A.Kumarswamy (Founder Secretary) saw the launch of the IAACD way back in 1991 on the 10th of August in Goa. There has been no looking back since then. IAACD has been instrumental in bringing international aesthetic dentistry to the shores of India every year. Almost every leading luminary of the Aesthetic Dental world has come to India, deliberated, delivered and contributed in the annual conferences of the IAACD.

One man, whose vision was absolutely focused, Dr.Sandesh Mayekar, the founder president of the IAACD saw to it that over the years, all leading luminaries from around the globe visited India and shared their knowhow and knowledge with the Indian fraternity.

Drs. Gordon Christensen, Ron Feinman, George Freedman, Danny Fischer, Jeffrey-Golub Evans, Marty Abel, David Ouellet, T.Hobo, Peter Tay, Michael Miller, Irwin Smigel, Woflgang Richter, Luca Dalloca are but a few who have delivered lectures over the years

IAACD Accredited Members

Accredited status is granted to IAACD members who have successfully completed the set of prescribed exams. These exams are split into two levels and involves case submissions as well as a practical exam along with a viva. Accredited membmers are the specialists for aesthetic dentistry.